Padre Island Rentals reviews

See What Others Have To Say!

Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

See What Others Have To Say!Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

Acapulco Villa

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2016
Review By: Lucia Branning

We love SPI and we love our privacy. This property is perfect. The pool is so awesome and you are a 30 second walk to the beach. The balcony has a view of the ocean. It\'s roomy so everyone is not on top of each other. Beautifully decorated and the AC works great. PI Rentals is the most efficient management co we have ever worked with. Robert and Craig are indispensable to the group. They have a great inventory of properties and we bounce around, but Acapulco Villa is the bomb. I\'m a customer service nut, and Craig Vogel gets it.

Manager Response ()

Lucia, Thank you for the amazing review, I am so happy you and your family had such a great time at our house. Customer service is something we take pride in and it is great when our customers recognize it. Craig and Robert both do an amazing job in leading our reservation department. Thank you Matthew Padre Island Rentals

Acqua Dolce I 1

Total Reviews: 8
Average Rating:

Met our needs perfectly. Great location, lots of beds and even a hot tub to keep us warm.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/13/2018
Review By:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ The condo was perfect for our stay. Loved the location that we could walk to the beach and to restaurants. We had some difficulty getting the hot tub hot, but maintenance was very responsive and had it hot within a few hours. Would definately stay at this condo again.

very nice

Rating:
Review Date: 11/26/2017
Review By: Carol

very nice Everything was very nice and clean. I would stay here again, and tell friends and family about it also.

Manager Response ()

Carol, I am so happy to see we earned a 5 star review, it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for mentioning how clean the condo was, I know how important a clean room is when I travel and our goal is to meet that expectation for our guests. Again, thank you for the review and I am so happy to see that you would personally recommend this condo to your family and friends, this is the best compliment we can receive.

We will definitely come back!!

Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Review By: Julian

Great location!! The place is In a perfect location to everything. Place was clean and perfectly stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Our host made us feel welcomed and was always checking on us to make sure we comfortable. We will definitely come back!!

Acqua Dolce is wonderful for a week of relaxation and fun

Rating:
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Review By: Jane

Acqua Dolce is wonderful for a week of relaxation and fun. It is furnished perfectly and actually looks exactly like the photos on the website. Check-in was flawless, the amenities provided for a week's stay was perfect, and the apartment is very roomy and very clean! We would definitely rent Acqua Dolce again the next time we make a trip to S. Padre Island.

Manager Response ()

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your weeks vacation at the Acqua Dolce 1 and that you found that the condo is well represented by the pictures. Thanks also for mentioning the cleanliness of our place because that is priority 1 for us. Other guests have also mentioned that they love the short walk to the beach as well as the close proximity to shopping, restaurants and activities. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting your next visit to South Padre Island.

nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us

Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2017
Review By: Barbara

This place was very well organized, nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us. It was also spacious enough for us to host a nice diinner

Manager Response ()

Thank you Barbara for taking the time so share your review with others. I'm delighted that you found everthing nicely organized and decorated. The Acqua Dolce 1 at least a generous 1100 square feet and is comfortable for groups from 2 to 8 with enough parking for 2 regular size vehicles parked one behind the other in the assigned space. Lets not forget the beach, The beach access is just a couple of minutes walk from our front door.

My parents are still raving about our trip

Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2017
Review By: Takei

We stayed here for the Fourth of July as a gift to my dad and had an amazing time. We were central to everything. Our host was very communicative from the time I booked until we left. It made our stay that much better. There were 5 adults and this was more than enough space. The lower bunk bed is a queen bed which was nice. The pool area was cozy and secluded which we loved. There was a charcoal pit for cooking that we took full advantage of. The condo was great for watching the fireworks show on the fourth since we just walked a block away to the bay side. If we had taken a car it would have been a nightmare. My parents are still raving about our trip and want to go back next year. I would most definitely stay here again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for sharing about being able to watch the fireworks. In addition to 4th of July, South Padre Island has fireworks all summer long every Thursday and Friday over the bay in front of the entertainment district which is only about 6 blocks from our place so it is easy viewing by just walking a block or two in that direction. So many of our guest also enjoy the easy proximity to restaurants, shopping, not to mention the beach which is less than a block away! Thanks again for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting your return visit to South Padre Island.

Very nice

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Review By: Peggy M

Although the pool was small and the kids love to be in the pool, this was a great place to stay. Had everything we needed and close to shops and restaurants. More importantly just across the street from the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and the beds were comfortable.

Fantastic!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
Review By: LUIS CARLOS GALICIA

Great stay! Very comfortable and definitely something to repeat.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Angelina's Hide-a-way

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Review

Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2016
Review By: Diamond

This house was so nice and clean when we checked in. Very pleased with this house and will be renting again.

Manager Response ()

Diamond, Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad you were please with the house. We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank you Padre Island Rentals

Aquarius 207

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Very good condition and very clean

Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Review By: Jesus

Property was clean and in very good conditions ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I'm used to spend my vacations in SPI, as usual properties at Aquarius are in a very good conditions and very clean, I expect to go back in 2018. I strongly recommend to anybody that is looking for having a good time at the beach considers SPI as a great option to stay.

Aquarius 302

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Beautiful View

Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2017
Review By: Becks

Loved it! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Great privacy and excellent location. Cute decor and very comfy atmosphere. Perfect distance from the beach. Beautiful view!

Manager Response ()

Becks, thank you for this great 5 star review, I am so happy you had such a great stay. The unique cute decor is a great touch and I am glad you liked it. Being right on the beach with an amazing view, I have to agree with you, it is the perfect distance from the beach. Again, thank you for this amazing review, we look forward to hosing you on your next trip to South Padre Island.

We love #302!!!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Review By: Lupe & Kristi Olivares

We stayed in this unit on our honeymoon back in September 2012 and we absolutely fell in love with it! We love the decor and furnishings and all the extra little details included! We loved it so much that we\'ve been back several times and plan to keep going back at least once a year! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place and making feel like home away from home!

Manager Response ()

Lupe & Kristi Thank you so much for this amazing review, I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us that you have continued to return. It is reviews like this that we know we need to keep working hard for our guests because you do appreciate everything we do. Again, thank you and we hope to see you this year and for many more to come.

Aquarius 303

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Great

Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2017
Review By: Cynthia

We had a great a experience. Everything is true to the pictures.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Aquarius 306

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome experience

Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Review By: Rosalina Arevalo

It was such an awesome experience. The place was clean when we arrived and the staff was amazing and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable and sofa sleeper as well. The kitchen was prepared with dishes, pots and pans and everything that you might need to cook. The apartment is on the beachfront and you have a beautiful view from your balcony of the beach and pool. The place was so quiet and I enjoyed relaxing with my family by the pool. I will definitely consider coming back to 306.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 405

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome views

Rating:
Review Date: 05/28/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Beautiful ocean views! Great location to walk to different resraunts. Friendly staff and easy check in. We would definitely visit again

Aquarius 504

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Beautiful view of beach!

Rating:
Review Date: 12/31/2017
Review By: Mary

The view from the condo was superb, and the condo was very comfy. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately, the bed and couches were all extremely hard and uncomfortable. If I were the owner, I’d definitely invest in a new mattress. Also, there was no WiFi available in the condo. The list of amenities does say free WiFi. Would we stay here again? Yes

Aquarius 506

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Love staying at Aquarius.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2016
Review By: Valerie M

SPI rentals and Aquarius are always where we stay when we come to South Padre. I love that the owners of this unit took down the wall between the living room and the master bedroom. It was awesome to wake up to the view of the gulf. We appreciated the flat screen TV's, which worked with our phones for music and streaming. The lack of internet was frustrating. We would have paid extra, if that option were available. A new mattress and some minor repairs would have given this room 5 stars.

Aquarius 602

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Needs update

Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

The location was great. The apartment needed a serious update, although it was clean. Could use more utensils in the kitchen. View is fantastic. I would recommend the area to anyone..... peace and quiet.

Aquarius 706

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Aquarius 706

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Review By: Sherri

Affordable two bedroom / 2 bathroom condo. The beds were comfortable. The condo was clean. Perfect size for two adults with teenagers. The refrigerator was not working when we got there. We contacted rental company and it was fixed within an hour. Beach access on property and beach chair rental right there. We also enjoyed the pool for evening swims. It was also kept clean. If you are looking for a nice clean property, this is perfect. Not the largest space but we were there for the beach (great view of beach and pool from balcony). Also, friendly staff at condo and rental company.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Aquarius 706

Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
Review By: M Thomas

This was a very nice condo. It was completely renovated. It was very modern and it was very clean. It had 2 full bathrooms. The 2nd bathroom was a lot smaller than the main bathroom. It worked out great for me and my husband. Nice view of the ocean. We would stay in this condo again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Bahia Mar 175

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Enjoyed our stay immensly!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2017
Review By: Teresa Preston

Great location. close to beach. Very nice to be able to see tide come in from condo. Walking distance to many Island activities.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 180

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2016
Review By: Sandra

this location was awesome, very clean and comfortable.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a awesome stay!

Bahia Mar 376

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

wonderful experience

Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2015
Review By: jeaniec4

I just spent 3 nights at Bahia Mar #376 with my adult children and 9 mo. old granddaughter. It was our very first time on the island Ever! I loved the location. The beach was literally RIGHT there! We could view it from the balcony or take a short walk out the door to the beach, pool, or sit on the provided deck with patio furniture right at the ocean's edge!! The facility was great, the condo was great. It was clean, comfy and cozy, with nice furniture and decor. There were a few minor issues, like the clogged bathtub drain, which we pulled a wad of hair out of it upon the first use, to make it drain, (and we ALL have short hair, plus it was the 1st use), so... One of the toilets took a long time to flush, but it worked. The carpet was a bit aged and had some stains, which I'm sure they will replace one day, but not gross or anything. There was a piece of tile propped up behind the kitchen trash can at the end of the kitchen bar, which I feel like they should glue back in place or remove it altogether, but it was out of sight and didn't bother us any, so... We were not looking for a PERFECT indoor place, since we had planned to stay outdoors most of the time. Just a really NICE one and we were happy with what we got. Booking and check-in were super easy. The staff was really nice and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again, or even the exact same condo for that matter.

Bahia Mar 474

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

would definitely come back again

Rating:
Review Date: 12/27/2017
Review By: Daniel

Good overall experience. The condo is well equipped and in good condition with the exception of having to rent a bbq grill. The facility is well kept and has plenty of security. Would recommend this rental to anyone and would definitely come back again

Manager Response ()

Daniel, thank you for choosing our condo for your stay, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I am glad to see you had a great stay overall, this is a beautiful condo that we really enjoy and are happy to share it with our guests. I am so glad you mentioned how well the grounds are kept, we do take pride in providing a great clean and well maintained location. Traveling with family security is always important, our 24 hour guard shack and onsite security are a great feature to add peace of mind to your family vacation. Not all guests want a grill on their balcony taking up space so we do offer grill rentals and since charcoal grills are not allowed we do provide gas grills for rent. I am so happy to see that you would recommend Padre Island Rentals and this condo, your recommendation and referral is the greatest compliment, Thank You

Bahia Mar

Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2017
Review By: Audreyanna

We loved it!!

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 655

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Very spacious unit - perfect for grown teenagers and parents.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2018
Review By: Shannon

This was a great unit for the price. It was perfect for our family of two teenage boys - who had plenty of space in their bedroom and bathroom. We loved that it was separate and not close to our bedroom that was huge with a King size bed and a huge master bathroom with a great vanity. The outside balcony was nice with new tile. My kids loved running down to the pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend. I also loved that I came home with clean laundry....the unit has it's own washer/dryer combo. The kitchen was spacious enough to cook comfortably in and the counter seating and dining seating were great.

Clean, spacious condo

Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2017
Review By: Sandra

Quiet part of the property. Nice balcony, short walk to the beach.

Manager Response ()

Sandra, thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am glad you mentioned how quiet this condo is, it is a great location with easy access to some great attraction and very close to the beach. After a day out on the beach or exploring South Padre Island it is great to have a comfortable quiet condo to come back to and recharge for the next day. Thank you and we look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation.

Nice, but some issues that will stop me from booking again

Rating:
Review Date: 06/28/2017
Review By: Stephanie N

The condo was clean and nice enough. Booking easy, but you must pay 100% upfront. Management seemed attentive. Nice pool, nice beach. A few things were broken: chair seat bent, soap holders in the shower completely ripped out, big holes in the shower and leaked all over the floor (but maintenance came quickly- twice), and old furniture. Washer/dryer combo tiny and takes 3 hours for 1 small load. You must wear a wristband your entire stay. It's not comfortable and scratches you all the time. Other negative was the towel exchange. You must take your towels/linen several blocks down the road, and only between 11 am - 3 pm (best beach time IMO) to trade out for fresh ones. Big time hassle.

Truly a hidden gem

Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2016
Review By: Amy

We went to South Padre for a running festival and expected to stay in a hotel, as usual. But, the hotels in the area were less-than-stellar. So, we decided to browse listings in the area and found this property. For about the same overall cost as the hotel would have been, we were able to enjoy a very nice stay in a private condo on the beach with all the amenities. About this property: This is a very comfortable, clean, and spacious condo located on the beach. But, maybe the best thing about this place is the sense of having your own private slice of the beach. There is a very large private deck/boardwalk next to the beach that is furnished with various sitting areas (lounge chairs, tables, sofas, umbrellas, etc). My wife and I probably enjoyed this space most of all. This is a great place to enjoy morning coffee and evening cocktails, if you are so inclined. Near the deck area there is a very nice swimming pool and hot tub with beach views, as well. My teenage and young adult children preferred this area. The living space is a two bedroom / two bath apartment complete with separate decks for each bedroom. There is a common living room, kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen is setup with all the necessary items for cooking and cleaning. Overall, the place was immaculate and inviting when we arrived. It was nice to have separate living areas for the parents and older children. The apartment decks are spacious, but the ocean view is limited as the apartment sits behind other units. There is an ocean view from one end of the master bedroom deck, but otherwise the view is obstructed by other units. That being said, the landscaping on the property is very well manicured and easy look at while on the deck. A wrist band and parking permit are required for entrance to the grounds. This is monitored closely by onsite security. You never have to worry about stolen items, vandalism, or overcrowding of pool/deck areas. You rarely get this relaxing sense of security and privacy at a hotel. As far as activities and attractions go, there are countless things to do and places to go on South Padre; many of which are within walking distance of this property. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to a friend.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so happy we were able to provide you with a 5 start stay for your stay. The value our condos offer for about the same overall cost of a hotel, as you mentioned, is one of the great benefits so many of our guests have mentioned as well. All the additional space in a condo along with the beautiful grounds and great security are exactly what we also love about this condo. I am so happy we were able to share our condo with you, we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You Padre Island Rentals

Bahia Mar 985

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great place to stay!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Review By: Rosario Lowery

While unit 985 is farthest from the beach, the short walk was through a beautiful oasis and pleasant views of both pools. The beds were soft and comfortable and the place was big enough for the entire family. The sun deck between the beach and the pool was a definite plus! Looking forward to the next stay :)

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Fun in the sun--pool/beach, pet friendly!

Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Unit 985, is farthest from the beach +3rd fl; only able bodied guests; good exercise, though, to tone your legs, The furniture is good, beds comfortable, two large pools to choose from. It's great to rent an awning and lounge chairs for the beach--they put them up daily at time desired.

Beach House I 203

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ron

Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Review By: Ron Smith

We had a great stay in this condo, was nice and comfy. Enjoyed the great view of the beach, close to restaurants and attractions.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Beach House II 303

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Would definitely stay again!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2018
Review By:

My family and I really enjoyed our stay there. The place was very clean and had all the amenities we needed for my older parents and my young kids. The convenience to the beach was perfect and the pool was enjoyable as well. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable and we felt at home while there. We would love to stay there again!

Manager Response ()

Wow, Thank you for an awesome review. Our Beach House II 303 three bedroom has a super view and is within walking distance to everything.

Beach View 210

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great place

Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Review By: Daniel

This is our second time to stay in the unit and we love it. Our family of four loved it. It\'s very roomy and across the street for the beach access

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
Review By: Jenny Dunn

Very cozy and well kept property. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

Manager Response ()

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad we were able to provide you with a 5 star stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You, Padre Island Rentals.

Beach View 304

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Fun at the Beach

Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Review By: BRIAN G

Great condo for the price and everything you need to enjoy your little piece of heaven on earth. The condo for my part was well furnished and having a washer and dryer was a nice bonus especially with two kids. Wifi was thankfully strong enough to keep multiple devices connected and everyone happy. Beach access while not direct means just crossing the street and there you are. Area restaurants and grocery stores are mere minutes away. Having the wife ask if we could extend our stay next year is all the approval I need.

Nice beach view

Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2016
Review By: wesus365

The condo is located across the street from a beach access. It is adequatly furnished and clean. The kitchen is nice, but not very well equipped (mismatched china, cheap silverware). Since the condo is for 6 peolple, there should be more than 6 plates. Small pool. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Ocean view, but ste balcony faces the street which can be noisy at night.

Great Family Stay

Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2016
Review By: Michelle H.

Very quiet complex & a short walk to the beach! Very clean condo with all the necessary amenities. Views of the ocean are still nice and location is central to the island. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Cabo San Lucas

Total Reviews: 8
Average Rating:

Better than we imagined!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2018
Review By: Chris H.

This house was a dream from beginning to end. The owner, Gary, has obviously worked very hard to make this much more than a rental; it is like staying in your own vacation home. We spent almost all of each day either playing on the beach or swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. The view just can\'t be beat! What a great way to spend time together, away from our daily grind! With very comfortable furnishings and top-notch kitchen appliances and accessories (including a great bbq grill), we found ourselves staying in more nights than we went out. All of our encounters with the PIR staff were extremely pleasant. We will definitely book again!

Mr & Mrs

Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Review By: Ed & Lola McGann

Cabo San Lucas again exceeded our high expectations. Perfectly located on the beach, with all the high-end amenities, including dozens of handy extras -- screwdriver set, three different kind of coffee machines, clothes iron and board, beach toys, etc, etc. Tastefully decorated. A manicured path to the beach, and a hot tub/jacuzzi to enjoy the evening after a dip in the pool. Cabo San Lucas is hands down the best place for a family to enjoy South Padre beach life at its best!

Amazing Experience!

Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2018
Review By: Ed & Lola

What an awesome way to experience South Padre! This elegant home is right on the beach, with all the best amenities. Most importantly, the owner Gary is very attentive to all the needs, and keeps Cabo San Lucas in perfect condition for us his guests. You will not find a better rental on South Padre! Our entire family had a fantastic stay last summer, and everyone is really excited about going back this summer. Can\'t wait!

Mrs.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2018
Review By: Caroline Romero

We always have such a great time at Cabo San Lucas! Always my first choice when booking with Padre Island Rentals! The access to the beach is convient and the pool and hot tub are just perfect!

Mr

Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Review By: Cal Highfill

More than ten years we have enjoyed our visit in SPI at CABO SAN LUCUS & FLORENCAE 2. Gary up dates and cares for the home in a special way. We feel special there and enjoy easy access to the beach. Fantastic views of gulf and beautiful sunrises. The patio pool, hot tub, and grill are great. We look for many more stays ate your wonderful home.

Vickie

Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2018
Review By: Vickie

We just left this morning and had the time of our lives there. We have stayed on the beachfront quite a few times and this stay was the best of them all. Our granddaughter turned 19 and she wanted to stay there with the rest of the family and enjoy the beach and pool. The rooms were spacious for all of us. Each bedroom has a large tv in them for late night watching. AND, I have to say that the walls are very well insulated because my husband is hard of hearing and he had our tv loud and we didn\'t bother anyone else. Overall, WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED STAYING THERE. We will definitely stay there again and hopefully very soon. We also enjoyed the fireworks from the pool area. The kitchen is equipped with anything you\'d need to cook for a big family. Once Again, WE LOVED IT!!!! This is the place to stay.

Mr

Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2018
Review By: Brian Richards

This was my second year in a row taking my family to Padre for spring break, I have been 100% satisfied with the property I chose and with Padre Island Rentals. I would highly recommend this company.

Already booked for next year

Rating:
Review Date: 12/27/2017
Review By:

We have enjoyed our stay again this year for January and February, booked for next year. The home is great and the owner Gary makes you feel special. The views are fantastic, easy access to the beach but our favorite is the patios – to enjoy the sunrise & coffee. Excellent restaurants, we tried Joes in Port Isabel, great grilled shrimp. Always Pier 19 is on our list. We learned this year Captain Domet is excellent and he is from our hometown – a small world. Looking forward to Jan and Feb

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for your awesome review. I agree with you about the view. The Gulf of Mexico looks great on the private master bedroom balcony or the pool side patio and hot tub. Thanks again and i look forward to hosting your next visit.

Dream Catcher

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

We LOVED our stay

Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2017
Review By: Dana

We LOVED our stay at Dream Catcher! We stayed for 6 days with 5 people total in the house and one toddler for the week of our wedding. Everything was so stressful for the week and this place was the one thing that posed absolutely no issues! I asked Padre Island Rentals if we could check in early because 4 pm was going to be hard to do for us with a 2 year old who gets cranky for his nap at 12. We arrived at the island and were able to get in just before 12. The amount of space inside is tremendous! It looks much smaller from the outside than it actually is! We could have easily fit more people comfortably! The pool and hot tub were perfect all day and at night since it was hard to get to the beach with how busy we were, but it's certainly not a hard trip to make at less than half a block away!! The pool can be heated and gets really warm. It's super nice because he has instructions on the wall of how to switch the heat from the hot tub to the pool. We would heat the hot tub at night and pool during the day. The sunset was beautiful at night out the front as well. We were able to use the grill for some easy hot dogs with all of the fixings. We were also able to walk to our fave local spot, Wanna Wanna. It was such a comfortable space to hang out, we really did feel at home! We talked about how nice it would be to live in! This is the nicest most stress free stay I have had with any Vacation Rental. Would love to make it an annual thing!”

Manager Response ()

Dana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group. I am so glad to hear the house worked out so well for you during your stressful but joyful week. I hope I have the opportunity to host you and your group again. Thank You

Dreamcatcher

Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2016
Review By: Nancy Cardona

Fell in love with this rental! Super clean, nicely decorated and the pool was beautiful! Overall great stay.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Edgewater 207

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Amazing views

Rating:
Review Date: 11/07/2017
Review By: Valerie

One of my favorite condos. We always enjoy staying here as it is breathtaking with amazing views. Absolutely love this condo. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Manager Response ()

Thank you for leaving this great review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am so glad you mentioned the breathtaking view, that is one of the reasons we love this condo so much. I am happy that you have had such a great time renting with Padre Island Rentals and this amazing condo that you return to vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next vacation to South Padre Island.