Padre Island Rentals reviews

See What Others Have To Say!

Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

See What Others Have To Say!Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

Acapulco Villa

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Great Trip

Rating:
Review Date: 10/02/2018
Review By: Jovon

Great location. Matthew was very hospitable. I'll be booking with SPI rentals again .

Rating:
Review Date: 10/02/2018
Review By: Nicole

Great space. Super close to the beach. Large enough pool. Large rooms. Great place for people with a large family.

Rating:
Review Date: 10/02/2018
Review By: Ricardo

Can’t go wrong with Airbnb at South Padre Island Tx

Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2016
Review By: Lucia Branning

We love SPI and we love our privacy. This property is perfect. The pool is so awesome and you are a 30 second walk to the beach. The balcony has a view of the ocean. It\'s roomy so everyone is not on top of each other. Beautifully decorated and the AC works great. PI Rentals is the most efficient management co we have ever worked with. Robert and Craig are indispensable to the group. They have a great inventory of properties and we bounce around, but Acapulco Villa is the bomb. I\'m a customer service nut, and Craig Vogel gets it.

Manager Response ()

Lucia, Thank you for the amazing review, I am so happy you and your family had such a great time at our house. Customer service is something we take pride in and it is great when our customers recognize it. Craig and Robert both do an amazing job in leading our reservation department. Thank you Matthew Padre Island Rentals

Acqua Dolce I 1

Total Reviews: 5
Average Rating:

Wonderful

Rating:
Review Date: 08/06/2018
Review By: Monica

Our stay at Acqua Dolce #1 was awesome. So close to the beach. Only wished there was an easier way to walk on the sandy beach n take our stuff without huffing n puffing to n from the house. The house was super clean had everything we needed to cook for our very short weekend. The pool is small but perfect to just relax n chill while cooking out. The bathrooms were good equipped with towels n shampoos n soap. Bedrooms were spacious and had lots of beds in the guest room. The only thing I think should b fixed is the squeaky beds that I couldn’t move an inch without waking everyone up in the room. But other than that it’s the perfect getaway home. Would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response ()

Will look into the squeaky bed, Other than that am happy to hear you had such a great time. I might suggest a wagon next time as most people who stay off beach bring one to haul the stuff. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us

Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Review By: Barbara

This place was very well organized, nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us. It was also spacious enough for us to host a nice diinner

Manager Response ()

Thank you Barbara for taking the time so share your review with others. I'm delighted that you found everthing nicely organized and decorated. The Acqua Dolce 1 at least a generous 1100 square feet and is comfortable for groups from 2 to 8 with enough parking for 2 regular size vehicles parked one behind the other in the assigned space. Lets not forget the beach, The beach access is just a couple of minutes walk from our front door.

My parents are still raving about our trip

Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Review By: Takei

We stayed here for the Fourth of July as a gift to my dad and had an amazing time. We were central to everything. Our host was very communicative from the time I booked until we left. It made our stay that much better. There were 5 adults and this was more than enough space. The lower bunk bed is a queen bed which was nice. The pool area was cozy and secluded which we loved. There was a charcoal pit for cooking that we took full advantage of. The condo was great for watching the fireworks show on the fourth since we just walked a block away to the bay side. If we had taken a car it would have been a nightmare. My parents are still raving about our trip and want to go back next year. I would most definitely stay here again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for sharing about being able to watch the fireworks. In addition to 4th of July, South Padre Island has fireworks all summer long every Thursday and Friday over the bay in front of the entertainment district which is only about 6 blocks from our place so it is easy viewing by just walking a block or two in that direction. So many of our guest also enjoy the easy proximity to restaurants, shopping, not to mention the beach which is less than a block away! Thanks again for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting your return visit to South Padre Island.

Met our needs perfectly. Great location, lots of beds and even a hot tub to keep us warm.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/13/2018
Review By:

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ The condo was perfect for our stay. Loved the location that we could walk to the beach and to restaurants. We had some difficulty getting the hot tub hot, but maintenance was very responsive and had it hot within a few hours. Would definately stay at this condo again.

Manager Response ()

We are so happy to hear you had such a great time, and thanks for the 5 star review. Looking forward to seeing you in the no so distant future.

Very nice

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Review By: Peggy M

Although the pool was small and the kids love to be in the pool, this was a great place to stay. Had everything we needed and close to shops and restaurants. More importantly just across the street from the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and the beds were comfortable.

Angelina's Hide-a-way

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Review

Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2016
Review By: Diamond

This house was so nice and clean when we checked in. Very pleased with this house and will be renting again.

Manager Response ()

Diamond, Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad you were please with the house. We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank you Padre Island Rentals

Aquarius 201

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Location, location, location...

Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2018
Review By: Lydia Clarke

The best part of the rental was working with Padre Island Rentals! We go to SPI every year, multiple times a year. We have rented from individual owners, real estate brokers, VRBO and even other rental agencies but working with Padre Island Rentals has been our best experience yet. It is so nice to have a rental office to check in and people to take care of you 24 hours a day. Padre Island Rentals was very professional, very accommodating, the communication was excellent - we were always updated and they answered any questions instantly. The check in process was great - much better than any other method we have used. It is so nice to go to their large, easy to find office and deal with a professional who takes care of everything - no trying to track down a real estate agent, no fumbling with lockboxes, no getting to a property and having no keys and no one to help - Padre Island Rentals handles everything and just hands you the keys to go to the property! They are also there if you need anything at all. The property was very average but we knew that when we booked it - it was exactly like the photos and the listing described. The best part about this condo is the location for the price. We love the Aquarius - it is not the fanciest property on SPI but it is right on the beach - the beach is never crowded in front of the hotel, the pool area is never crowded and the grounds and BBQs are well kept and very nice. The property was clean and everything worked fine. The kitchen was well stocked for all of our cooking needs. I saw a lot of comments about the bathrooms being small but we really liked having the extra half bath so I was not looking to have one large bathroom when we could have two bathrooms instead. It worked great for us! No fighting over showers or waiting for the bathroom. The two bathroom conversion from the typical single bathroom of this unit is genius and we loved it. We booked last minute and got an amazing price on this unit. That is why we stayed here. We have stayed at many properties on the island but this one was certainly very good for the price and exactly what we expected. We spend our time at the beach, fishing, stand up paddling, riding golf carts, sitting on the patio at Louies Backyard or out doing something fun on the island. We only stopped in to the unit for an afternoon nap and to sleep over night. It worked perfectly for us.

Manager Response ()

Thanks for the great review. we are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Yes I do agree Aquarius is the most bang for the buck beach front property. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Aquarius 207

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Very good condition and very clean

Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Review By: Jesus

Property was clean and in very good conditions ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I'm used to spend my vacations in SPI, as usual properties at Aquarius are in a very good conditions and very clean, I expect to go back in 2018. I strongly recommend to anybody that is looking for having a good time at the beach considers SPI as a great option to stay.

Manager Response ()

We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay at the Aquarius. It is one of the older properties but very well kept with lots of charm and awesome gulf views. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to serving you and your guest in the future.

Aquarius 302

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Nice condo on the beach

Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2018
Review By: Tommy McDonald

The Good: Nicely decorated end unit condo with great views of the beach. Everything you need in the kitchen is provided. Fireworks can be seen from side balcony. Great views of beach from back balcony. Good location convenient to everything. Check in and check out were very easy. The Bad: Next door neighbors can be clearly heard through walls. Internet was not available for majority of our stay. Wrist bands had to be worn for duration of stay. Recommend bringing a couple extra pillows for sleeping. Overall we enjoyed our stay. This condo seemed much nicer than several others I viewed and I would recommend it to others.

Manager Response ()

Thanks for the review Tommy I have to agree the view, decor, fire works are all awesome, and the internet is improved. We look forward to having you as our future guest.

We love #302!!!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Review By: Lupe & Kristi Olivares

We stayed in this unit on our honeymoon back in September 2012 and we absolutely fell in love with it! We love the decor and furnishings and all the extra little details included! We loved it so much that we\'ve been back several times and plan to keep going back at least once a year! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place and making feel like home away from home!

Manager Response ()

Lupe & Kristi Thank you so much for this amazing review, I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us that you have continued to return. It is reviews like this that we know we need to keep working hard for our guests because you do appreciate everything we do. Again, thank you and we hope to see you this year and for many more to come.

Aquarius 303

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Great

Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2017
Review By: Cynthia

We had a great a experience. Everything is true to the pictures.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Aquarius 306

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome experience

Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Review By: Rosalina Arevalo

It was such an awesome experience. The place was clean when we arrived and the staff was amazing and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable and sofa sleeper as well. The kitchen was prepared with dishes, pots and pans and everything that you might need to cook. The apartment is on the beachfront and you have a beautiful view from your balcony of the beach and pool. The place was so quiet and I enjoyed relaxing with my family by the pool. I will definitely consider coming back to 306.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 401

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Aquarius Condo

Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2018
Review By: Nelda Adams

The security staff at the Aquarius are great & take a personal interest in your family. The staff at Padre Island Rentals are friendly & prompt in assisting you with whatever you might need.

Manager Response ()

Nelda , Thanks for the 5 star review . Yes the staff is awesome and we can be reached 24/7 with any needs. We thank you and look forward to having you for future stays.

Spring Break

Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2018
Review By: Bryce Kiely

Great place to stay with great service. Right on the beach able to walk right from the room to the water. Room was in great condition nice neat and clean. Overall great stay would recommend to anyone looking for nice trip.

Manager Response ()

Bryce, Thanks for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our future guest.

Aquarius 405

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Perfect Place to Relax

Rating:
Review Date: 11/02/2017
Review By: Diane

Amazing Views! Nice kitchen. Great place to relax. Will stay in 405 again.

Manager Response ()

Diane , Thanks for taking the time to review. Yes the Aquarius has got that million dollar view, and a very great rate. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Awesome views

Rating:
Review Date: 05/28/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Beautiful ocean views! Great location to walk to different resraunts. Friendly staff and easy check in. We would definitely visit again

Aquarius 504

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great view of the beach!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2018
Review By: Eric

Cute little unit, great views and a nice wraparound porch. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more! But as Mary had said I too think the bed and pull out couches were quite uncomfortable. On the plus side, there were enough sleeping options for me, my wife and our two kids. Another great feature is the pool is shaded for the afternoon and the walk to the beach is not far at all! We would definitely stay again!

Manager Response ()

Eric, Thanks for the awesome review , am most happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to meeting you vacation needs in the future.

Beautiful view of beach!

Rating:
Review Date: 12/31/2017
Review By: Mary

The view from the condo was superb, and the condo was very comfy. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately, the bed and couches were all extremely hard and uncomfortable. If I were the owner, I’d definitely invest in a new mattress. Also, there was no WiFi available in the condo. The list of amenities does say free WiFi. Would we stay here again? Yes

Manager Response ()

Mary, Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry but this condo has no wifi per owner, However there is wifi available down in the common area. Yes I do agree Aquarius does have that awesome view and is most comfy. I have had no complaints on the furniture or bedding but will look into this. We do look forward to seeing you in the future.

Aquarius 506

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Perfect Condo

Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2018
Review By: Jeff Tilley

The condo was just what we were looking for, and for the price you can\'t beat it. It wasn\'t a large condo, but enough room for my family of 6. The views and location were perfect, and the facility grounds were in great shape. On top of that the facility staff were extremely helpful, especially William. We usually go to Port Aransas, since it\'s closer to us, but wanted to see if this was worth the extra drive...It definitely was! We will be back next year for sure.

Manager Response ()

Jeff, Thanks for the review. I do agree Aquarius is perfect for that family vacation, And with the million dollar views and awesome grounds. We look forward to seeing you next season.

Love staying at Aquarius.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2016
Review By: Valerie M

SPI rentals and Aquarius are always where we stay when we come to South Padre. I love that the owners of this unit took down the wall between the living room and the master bedroom. It was awesome to wake up to the view of the gulf. We appreciated the flat screen TV's, which worked with our phones for music and streaming. The lack of internet was frustrating. We would have paid extra, if that option were available. A new mattress and some minor repairs would have given this room 5 stars.

Aquarius 602

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Needs update

Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

The location was great. The apartment needed a serious update, although it was clean. Could use more utensils in the kitchen. View is fantastic. I would recommend the area to anyone..... peace and quiet.

Aquarius 605

Total Reviews: 5
Average Rating:

Wonderful

Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2018
Review By: Hannelore

The condo is exactly as described. Wonderful views of the beach which is mere steps away. Everything is sparkling clean and tidy. Everything you need to enjoy a stay at the beach is right at your fingertips. The long balcony was perfect for watching the sunrise with a cuppa coffee or savoring the sunset. What needs to be in the description is South Padre Island is a gorgeously clean soft white sand beach. We literally walked for miles and miles. If you get a chance, go to Joe's Oyster Bar across the causeway for a seafood dinner, you won't be sorry. For breakfast, go eat with the locals at Isabel's Cafe. The Huevos Rancheros are absolutely sinful.

Manager Response ()

Hannelore, Thanks for the awesome review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Gorgeous

Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2018
Review By: Christina

Gorgeous view and convenient no location. The space was the perfect fit for 6 people, so if you planning on having anymore than 6 the HOA may not allow but apart from that this location was ideal. I would definitely rent again.

Manager Response ()

Christina, Thanks for the great review. Yes the location is great right on the beach with that million dollar view, and only a couple minutes walk to entertainment district. We look forward to hosting you next visit.

Clean

Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2018
Review By: Marshall

This place was perfect. Spotless place, easy check in/out, and a great view and easy beach access!

Manager Response ()

Marshall, Thanks for the great review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes right on the beach.

Awesome

Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2018
Review By: Joseph

I have to say that the entire stay was very enjoyable. I was a little skeptical at first when reviewing the pictures prior to booking; however I was proven so wrong. This place was outstanding. I wish I owned it to be honest!! The view from the balcony was so beautiful!! To wake up to beach and waves just looking out the sliding door from your bedroom is amazing. It was beautiful and clean. Every space was utilized to the fullest. The appliances and restrooms was very nice. We will definitely be back! I almost don't want to brag about this place so no one else will be there when I need to it again. hahahah Overall our stay was better than expected! An awesome place especially for the cost.

Manager Response ()

Joseph, Thanks for the great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you in the future. And yes your are absolutely right on about the awesome gulf views. We do look forward to hosting your future stays.

Great

Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2018
Review By: Erika

Great!

Manager Response ()

Erika, So happy to hear you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Aquarius 606

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Great condo

Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2018
Review By: Ganeva

Great place to stay! Would most definitely look into this place again

Manager Response ()

So happy to hear you had a great stay, and thanks for taking time to review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Great condo and ocean view

Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2018
Review By: Richard

This is a great condo and the view is fabulous. Great amenities, pool and on site staff. This condo has everything u need. It was perfect for our family of 3. Can’t wait to come again!

Manager Response ()

So happy to hear you had a great stay, and thanks for taking time to review, and yes great amenities pool and BBQ area. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Fantastic

Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2018
Review By: Kenna

We can't say enough good things about our stay! The space was exactly as described and was very clean and cozy!! The view is absolutely breath taking, and the access to the beach is amazing!! The staff was awesome and everything was so easy. The island in general is fantastic!! We met so many awesome locals and really enjoyed getting to know about the island! Yummies Cafe is a must for breakfast!! And Daddy's has amazing sea food! The locals on the island are awesome and didn't seem to mind pesky tourists asking tons of questions!! We would highly recommend this vacation and staying in this space!!

Manager Response ()

Thanks for the great review Kenna. Yes the property does have that awesome view and right on the beach. We do look forward to hosting your next vacation.

Excellent

Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2018
Review By: Katrina

Excellent location, the views, the beach and the staff were all wonderful. There were actually some amenities provided which were helpful after being warned there wouldn’t be any. two burners on the stove top didn’t work, one toilets pressure very low but the renovated shower was Wonderful and beautifully finished. Besides the beaches, We loved the ping-pong, pool and hot tub under the stars!

Manager Response ()

Katrina, We are so happy to hear you had a excellent stay, and thanks for taking time to review. We do look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Aquarius 702

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Mr.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2018
Review By: Bill Coffin

Outstanding views, clean, friendly staff at Aquarius. Enjoyed our stay. Waking each morning and watching the sun rise was great. Staying on beach kept us from getting sand all over our car as usually happens. Great stay.

Manager Response ()

Bill , Thanks for taking time to review. We are pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay. Yes I totally agree great view and awesome beach. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Aquarius 706

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

perfect Stay

Rating:
Review Date: 10/30/2018
Review By: Trevial Boykin

Excellent stay ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This condo was comfortable, great, and staff was excellent. The unit was smaller but the balcony was amazing. Our time was not spent in condo but outdoors. Pool and hot tube were amazing.

Manager Response ()

Hi Trevial, We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Thanks for the awesome review, We do look forward to hearing from you in the future

Bahia Mar 175

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Enjoyed our stay immensly!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2017
Review By: Teresa Preston

Great location. close to beach. Very nice to be able to see tide come in from condo. Walking distance to many Island activities.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 180

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Good condo

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2018
Review By: David

The property is Very nice...We had a great stay at this condo, could use a little upgrading but overall it was good. Very Short walk to the beach. Would definitely come back.

Manager Response ()

David, Thanks for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay, and we look forward to hosting you next vacation.

Bahia Mar 474

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

would definitely come back again

Rating:
Review Date: 12/27/2017
Review By: Daniel

Good overall experience. The condo is well equipped and in good condition with the exception of having to rent a bbq grill. The facility is well kept and has plenty of security. Would recommend this rental to anyone and would definitely come back again

Manager Response ()

Daniel, thank you for choosing our condo for your stay, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. I am glad to see you had a great stay overall, this is a beautiful condo that we really enjoy and are happy to share it with our guests. I am so glad you mentioned how well the grounds are kept, we do take pride in providing a great clean and well maintained location. Traveling with family security is always important, our 24 hour guard shack and onsite security are a great feature to add peace of mind to your family vacation. Not all guests want a grill on their balcony taking up space so we do offer grill rentals and since charcoal grills are not allowed we do provide gas grills for rent. I am so happy to see that you would recommend Padre Island Rentals and this condo, your recommendation and referral is the greatest compliment, Thank You

Bahia Mar

Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2017
Review By: Audreyanna

We loved it!!

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 565

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Perfect For Families

Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Review By: Adele

Excellent service! Check-in was a breeze - Matthew was extremely knowledgeable and we were in and out within minutes. The condo was great - just what a small family needed. Bonus points for having a washer/dryer in the condo so we always had fresh clothes and beach towels. It rained for a few hours on one of the days, but it was no problem because the condo had puzzles and games to keep the kids occupied. They really think of everything!! The Bahia Mar property is pristine - it\'s so beautifully landscaped and the pools are huge. We\'ll definitely be staying there again and continue to book only through Padre Island Rentals!

Manager Response ()

Adele, We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great time. Sorry about the rain, and yes Bahia mar has the nicest pools on the Island. We look forward to hearing from you on your next visit.

Great

Rating:
Review Date: 04/20/2018
Review By: Clayton

Great location and value.

Super

Rating:
Review Date: 01/12/2018
Review By: Patty

Super comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen, really nice showers, very clean, etc. Proximity to the beach is perfect. We had a great time. Looking forward to going back in the summer!

Bahia Mar 655

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Very spacious unit - perfect for grown teenagers and parents.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2018
Review By: Shannon

This was a great unit for the price. It was perfect for our family of two teenage boys - who had plenty of space in their bedroom and bathroom. We loved that it was separate and not close to our bedroom that was huge with a King size bed and a huge master bathroom with a great vanity. The outside balcony was nice with new tile. My kids loved running down to the pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend. I also loved that I came home with clean laundry....the unit has it's own washer/dryer combo. The kitchen was spacious enough to cook comfortably in and the counter seating and dining seating were great.

Manager Response ()

Shannon, Great to hear you and your family had a great stay. Bahia mar condos do have more square footage than most. The pools at Bahia Mar are among the nicest on the island, with plenty room for those active teenagers as well. Not to mention the Texas size hot tub. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation.

Clean, spacious condo

Rating:
Review Date: 11/28/2017
Review By: Sandra

Quiet part of the property. Nice balcony, short walk to the beach.

Manager Response ()

Sandra, thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am glad you mentioned how quiet this condo is, it is a great location with easy access to some great attraction and very close to the beach. After a day out on the beach or exploring South Padre Island it is great to have a comfortable quiet condo to come back to and recharge for the next day. Thank you and we look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation.

Nice, but some issues that will stop me from booking again

Rating:
Review Date: 06/28/2017
Review By: Stephanie N

The condo was clean and nice enough. Booking easy, but you must pay 100% upfront. Management seemed attentive. Nice pool, nice beach. A few things were broken: chair seat bent, soap holders in the shower completely ripped out, big holes in the shower and leaked all over the floor (but maintenance came quickly- twice), and old furniture. Washer/dryer combo tiny and takes 3 hours for 1 small load. You must wear a wristband your entire stay. It's not comfortable and scratches you all the time. Other negative was the towel exchange. You must take your towels/linen several blocks down the road, and only between 11 am - 3 pm (best beach time IMO) to trade out for fresh ones. Big time hassle.

Truly a hidden gem

Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2016
Review By: Amy

We went to South Padre for a running festival and expected to stay in a hotel, as usual. But, the hotels in the area were less-than-stellar. So, we decided to browse listings in the area and found this property. For about the same overall cost as the hotel would have been, we were able to enjoy a very nice stay in a private condo on the beach with all the amenities. About this property: This is a very comfortable, clean, and spacious condo located on the beach. But, maybe the best thing about this place is the sense of having your own private slice of the beach. There is a very large private deck/boardwalk next to the beach that is furnished with various sitting areas (lounge chairs, tables, sofas, umbrellas, etc). My wife and I probably enjoyed this space most of all. This is a great place to enjoy morning coffee and evening cocktails, if you are so inclined. Near the deck area there is a very nice swimming pool and hot tub with beach views, as well. My teenage and young adult children preferred this area. The living space is a two bedroom / two bath apartment complete with separate decks for each bedroom. There is a common living room, kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen is setup with all the necessary items for cooking and cleaning. Overall, the place was immaculate and inviting when we arrived. It was nice to have separate living areas for the parents and older children. The apartment decks are spacious, but the ocean view is limited as the apartment sits behind other units. There is an ocean view from one end of the master bedroom deck, but otherwise the view is obstructed by other units. That being said, the landscaping on the property is very well manicured and easy look at while on the deck. A wrist band and parking permit are required for entrance to the grounds. This is monitored closely by onsite security. You never have to worry about stolen items, vandalism, or overcrowding of pool/deck areas. You rarely get this relaxing sense of security and privacy at a hotel. As far as activities and attractions go, there are countless things to do and places to go on South Padre; many of which are within walking distance of this property. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to a friend.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so happy we were able to provide you with a 5 start stay for your stay. The value our condos offer for about the same overall cost of a hotel, as you mentioned, is one of the great benefits so many of our guests have mentioned as well. All the additional space in a condo along with the beautiful grounds and great security are exactly what we also love about this condo. I am so happy we were able to share our condo with you, we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You Padre Island Rentals

Bahia Mar 985

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great place to stay!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Review By: Rosario Lowery

While unit 985 is farthest from the beach, the short walk was through a beautiful oasis and pleasant views of both pools. The beds were soft and comfortable and the place was big enough for the entire family. The sun deck between the beach and the pool was a definite plus! Looking forward to the next stay :)

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Fun in the sun--pool/beach, pet friendly!

Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Unit 985, is farthest from the beach +3rd fl; only able bodied guests; good exercise, though, to tone your legs, The furniture is good, beds comfortable, two large pools to choose from. It's great to rent an awning and lounge chairs for the beach--they put them up daily at time desired.

Beach House I 203

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ron

Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Review By: Ron Smith

We had a great stay in this condo, was nice and comfy. Enjoyed the great view of the beach, close to restaurants and attractions.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!