Padre Island Rentals reviews

See What Others Have To Say!

Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

Acapulco Villa

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2016
Review By: Lucia Branning

We love SPI and we love our privacy. This property is perfect. The pool is so awesome and you are a 30 second walk to the beach. The balcony has a view of the ocean. It\'s roomy so everyone is not on top of each other. Beautifully decorated and the AC works great. PI Rentals is the most efficient management co we have ever worked with. Robert and Craig are indispensable to the group. They have a great inventory of properties and we bounce around, but Acapulco Villa is the bomb. I\'m a customer service nut, and Craig Vogel gets it.

Manager Response ()

Lucia, Thank you for the amazing review, I am so happy you and your family had such a great time at our house. Customer service is something we take pride in and it is great when our customers recognize it. Craig and Robert both do an amazing job in leading our reservation department. Thank you Matthew Padre Island Rentals

Acqua Dolce I 1

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Fantastic!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
Review By: LUIS CARLOS GALICIA

Great stay! Very comfortable and definitely something to repeat.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Angelina's Hide-a-way

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Review

Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2016
Review By: Diamond

This house was so nice and clean when we checked in. Very pleased with this house and will be renting again.

Manager Response ()

Diamond, Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad you were please with the house. We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank you Padre Island Rentals

Aquarius 001

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Amazing views of the ocean from every room

Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
Review By: where2nextbabe

Absolutely loved this place. There are amazing views from the master suite, one of the bedrooms, and the kitchen/family room. All 4 of these rooms have a balcony off of them with sliding glass doors that lead to balconies. We could watch the sunrise from the master bed or in the 2nd bedroom also. Stunning!! The 3rd bedroom however did not have a window at all. Check in was down the street a few blocks. We were in and out in a matter of minutes. When we arrived at the Aquarius complex I was a little worried. It is very plain and the lobby was barley big enough for 4 adults and our luggage. There are 2 elevators and they were always quick. I never felt like we were waiting forever. When we entered the condo the views just blew me away. When I looked on line at this place it never really stated that it had views from all the rooms. The condo itself is a little tattered, but still a nice place. Most of the blinds that cover the large sliding glass doors have missing slats and/or are broken so it is hard to close them. Why do you want to close them? Just when the sun is rising. If your not outside on the balcony watching it, the sun just beams into the kitchen/family room. After about 2 hours you can leave them open the rest of the day and enjoy the views. The carpet in all the bedrooms are well worn and stained. They were however vacuumed. There was a days worth of supplies which included toilet paper, paper towels, liquid soap for the kitchen and a small bar of soap for each bathroom. The bathrooms were clean. Stocked with our bath towels. Another item they had was a blow dryer in each bathroom. Other rentals I have been to often do not provide blow dyers. There were a few things that I thought could make this place even better. There were only 2 chairs on the balcony. There are 4 large balcony's and the place sleeps 8. I would think you would at least have 2 chairs on each balcony. We are there to enjoy the outside too. The lighting at night is VERY dim in all the rooms. We found extra pillows but no pillow cases, there isn't an ice maker, and there is no broom or vacuum if you have sand or anything else you would like to sweep up. You can pay for a cleaning person to come during the week if you want. The other thing is there is not any places to hang beach towels or swimsuits to dry. You are not allowed to hang them on the balcony. The kitchen only had 7 forks. If you used any forks in the morning you had to clean them if you needed them for dinner. We did not use the sofa bed, but the sofa itself was torn. We had trouble getting hot water in the mornings on Saturday and Sunday. The rest of the week it was fine, but we were mainly showering at night those days. The complex itself is nice. The parking lot is gated and so is the entrance going to the beach. There is laundry available on the main floor. The pool and hot tub seemed to be in great condition and well maintained. There is a restroom on the main floor so you do not need to go all the way up to the 10th floor if you are at the pool or beach. We only used the pool once because we stayed out at the beach. There is a place when you come in from the beach to wash off yourself and your items. The beach in front of this property is beautiful and not crowded. There are no huge hotels or complexes next door so the beach stayed fairly empty. There was a guy who rents chairs and umbrellas on the beach. We didn't ask how much because they were pretty dirty. We went to one of the souvenir shops, bought an umbrella and two chairs. Then we also had the two chairs for the balcony too! The complex also has B.B.Q. pits. We used it one night. By the time 6 pm rolled around all the pits werel being used. So if you plan on a B.B.Q. you might want to start early. Then other nights no one used them. On a side note, there is a Blue Marlin (I.G.A.) grocery store very close in proximity to this condo. However it is very expensive and limited on choices. Take an extra 10 minutes and drive over the bridge to the Wal-Mart grocery store. The prices were much more reasonable and a much larger selection available. The complex was very relaxing and family friendly. We never heard our neighbors. When we would walk by the pool on our way to the beach it was never crowded. A family or two enjoying the pool or hot tub. Always plenty of chairs available. We really enjoyed our week at this place. It was comfortable with views that were just endless. My two twenty something's and my husband also loved staying here. If you love great views, beautiful beaches,a quiet complex,and amazing sunrises this place is for you!

Aquarius 302

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

We love #302!!!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Review By: Lupe & Kristi Olivares

We stayed in this unit on our honeymoon back in September 2012 and we absolutely fell in love with it! We love the decor and furnishings and all the extra little details included! We loved it so much that we\'ve been back several times and plan to keep going back at least once a year! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place and making feel like home away from home!

Manager Response ()

Lupe & Kristi Thank you so much for this amazing review, I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us that you have continued to return. It is reviews like this that we know we need to keep working hard for our guests because you do appreciate everything we do. Again, thank you and we hope to see you this year and for many more to come.

Aquarius 306

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome experience

Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Review By: Rosalina Arevalo

It was such an awesome experience. The place was clean when we arrived and the staff was amazing and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable and sofa sleeper as well. The kitchen was prepared with dishes, pots and pans and everything that you might need to cook. The apartment is on the beachfront and you have a beautiful view from your balcony of the beach and pool. The place was so quiet and I enjoyed relaxing with my family by the pool. I will definitely consider coming back to 306.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 503

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Spectacular Views and Very Clean!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2016
Review By: Tim

We are a family of three, and we have stayed in this condominium two years in a row. The condo is renovated and the decor is updated. The views cannot be beat, and everyone at the complex is very friendly. We have never had any issues with the unit, parking is very easy, the unit had its own accessible wifi, and the furnishings were very comfortable. I would stay in this unit again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 506

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Love staying at Aquarius.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2016
Review By: Valerie M

SPI rentals and Aquarius are always where we stay when we come to South Padre. I love that the owners of this unit took down the wall between the living room and the master bedroom. It was awesome to wake up to the view of the gulf. We appreciated the flat screen TV's, which worked with our phones for music and streaming. The lack of internet was frustrating. We would have paid extra, if that option were available. A new mattress and some minor repairs would have given this room 5 stars.

Aquarius 602

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Needs update

Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

The location was great. The apartment needed a serious update, although it was clean. Could use more utensils in the kitchen. View is fantastic. I would recommend the area to anyone..... peace and quiet.

Aquarius 706

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Aquarius 706

Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
Review By: M Thomas

This was a very nice condo. It was completely renovated. It was very modern and it was very clean. It had 2 full bathrooms. The 2nd bathroom was a lot smaller than the main bathroom. It worked out great for me and my husband. Nice view of the ocean. We would stay in this condo again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 807

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Beautiful honeymoon!

Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

My husband and I loved our stay at the Aquarius! The condo was clean and comfortable and had AMAZING balcony views of the ocean and the island! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We are already planning our next trip and we will absolutely book the same place for our next visit.

Bahia Mar 155

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Nice stay, older building though

Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2014
Review By: Tammy2728

Stayed for the weekend with my husband and 4 kids. Love that it is gated, you have to wear a wristband to get in, so good feeling of security. Positives: *The beds were extremely comfortable, major plus! Headboard was right against wall so it hit the wall every time you moved. *Very close to beach, prob less than 100 steps. Little corner view of beach from balcony. *Someone was staying on floor above us but we barely heard a peep. Negatives: *smell of stale urine in guest bathroom that went into the bedroom. We bought lysol but that didn't help. *There was a Roach our first night-grossed me out. *you can tell this property is older, our friends stayed in 881 and theirs looked brand new. *tub drain was real slow. *pots, pans, and knives need to be replaced, they are old and knives had some rust. *No wi-fi I would stay at Bahia Mar again but at a different property, a newer one.

Bahia Mar 180

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2016
Review By: Sandra

this location was awesome, very clean and comfortable.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a awesome stay!

Bahia Mar 376

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

wonderful experience

Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2015
Review By: jeaniec4

I just spent 3 nights at Bahia Mar #376 with my adult children and 9 mo. old granddaughter. It was our very first time on the island Ever! I loved the location. The beach was literally RIGHT there! We could view it from the balcony or take a short walk out the door to the beach, pool, or sit on the provided deck with patio furniture right at the ocean's edge!! The facility was great, the condo was great. It was clean, comfy and cozy, with nice furniture and decor. There were a few minor issues, like the clogged bathtub drain, which we pulled a wad of hair out of it upon the first use, to make it drain, (and we ALL have short hair, plus it was the 1st use), so... One of the toilets took a long time to flush, but it worked. The carpet was a bit aged and had some stains, which I'm sure they will replace one day, but not gross or anything. There was a piece of tile propped up behind the kitchen trash can at the end of the kitchen bar, which I feel like they should glue back in place or remove it altogether, but it was out of sight and didn't bother us any, so... We were not looking for a PERFECT indoor place, since we had planned to stay outdoors most of the time. Just a really NICE one and we were happy with what we got. Booking and check-in were super easy. The staff was really nice and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again, or even the exact same condo for that matter.

Bahia Mar 565

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

South padre

Rating:
Review Date: 07/22/2016
Review By: T. Watson

Really good room for the price, right on the beach was a plus. Will be coming back for my next stay in south padre

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Beach House I 203

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ron

Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Review By: Ron Smith

We had a great stay in this condo, was nice and comfy. Enjoyed the great view of the beach, close to restaurants and attractions.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Beach View 210

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
Review By: Jenny Dunn

Very cozy and well kept property. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

Manager Response ()

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad we were able to provide you with a 5 star stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You, Padre Island Rentals.

Beach View 304

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Nice beach view

Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2016
Review By: wesus365

The condo is located across the street from a beach access. It is adequatly furnished and clean. The kitchen is nice, but not very well equipped (mismatched china, cheap silverware). Since the condo is for 6 peolple, there should be more than 6 plates. Small pool. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Ocean view, but ste balcony faces the street which can be noisy at night.

Great Family Stay

Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2016
Review By: Michelle H.

Very quiet complex & a short walk to the beach! Very clean condo with all the necessary amenities. Views of the ocean are still nice and location is central to the island. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Dream Catcher

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

We LOVED our stay

Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2017
Review By: Dana

We LOVED our stay at Dream Catcher! We stayed for 6 days with 5 people total in the house and one toddler for the week of our wedding. Everything was so stressful for the week and this place was the one thing that posed absolutely no issues! I asked Padre Island Rentals if we could check in early because 4 pm was going to be hard to do for us with a 2 year old who gets cranky for his nap at 12. We arrived at the island and were able to get in just before 12. The amount of space inside is tremendous! It looks much smaller from the outside than it actually is! We could have easily fit more people comfortably! The pool and hot tub were perfect all day and at night since it was hard to get to the beach with how busy we were, but it's certainly not a hard trip to make at less than half a block away!! The pool can be heated and gets really warm. It's super nice because he has instructions on the wall of how to switch the heat from the hot tub to the pool. We would heat the hot tub at night and pool during the day. The sunset was beautiful at night out the front as well. We were able to use the grill for some easy hot dogs with all of the fixings. We were also able to walk to our fave local spot, Wanna Wanna. It was such a comfortable space to hang out, we really did feel at home! We talked about how nice it would be to live in! This is the nicest most stress free stay I have had with any Vacation Rental. Would love to make it an annual thing!”

Manager Response ()

Dana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group. I am so glad to hear the house worked out so well for you during your stressful but joyful week. I hope I have the opportunity to host you and your group again. Thank You

Dreamcatcher

Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2016
Review By: Nancy Cardona

Fell in love with this rental! Super clean, nicely decorated and the pool was beautiful! Overall great stay.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Edgewater 402

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Great stay! We will be back!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/11/2016
Review By: Cari and Thomas Grafton

Great location and view! Condo was updated, clean and in wonderful condition. Community was quiet and private and we are already planning our next trip down there!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Edgewater 403

Total Reviews: 8
Average Rating:

Wonderful condo

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Angela

Once again we enjoyde a\" girl\'s weekend\" here. Thank you for the use of your wonderful condo: my mom and dad stayed her in the fall and loved it to. We look forward to our return next year!

Our week has been great!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: John

This was our second summer to spend in Edgewater 403. Again, we had a great time here. We love the convenience of cooking our meals here and enjoying them here. Thanks for providing us with a wonderful place to stay. Our week has been great.

This is the first time we have rented a condo

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Patricia

Thank you for providing us with such a beautiful condo. We hae been coming down to South Padre Island for 14 years and this is the first time we have rented a condo and we loved it.

Loved the accommodations

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Kelly

This was such a nice respite from reality! Loved the accommodations! We had a great time visiting South Padre Island for the first time!

It was an exceptional week

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Garrett

This was our third time her in Edgewater 403. As always, it was an exceptional week. Our triplet boys rave to everyone about South Padre Island, and all of the fun of staying here. Thanks for offering such a beautiful plas for us to stay during our family vacation!

Thank you fo allowing us to stay at your condo

Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2016
Review By: Cannon family

We came to South Padre Island to celebrte our childrens birthday. The twins turned 8 years old and had a great time. The pool & boogie boards were huge hit with the faily. The dolphin watch sunset cruise was a hightlight of the trip. Thank you for allowing u to stay at your condo and create some wonderful memories that our family won\'t forget

A great stay!!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2016
Review By: Constantino Retes

The unit is great. Everything was in excellent shape, it is really spacious and very well equiped. Thanks for keeping it this way.

a little slice of heaven

Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2016
Review By: Bob & Sally

This is our second time in you lovely place - a little slice of heaven. We had a glorious week filled with food, sun, and the beach! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy you home. Hope to see you again soon.

Edgewater 404

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Family Favorite

Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2016
Review By: Erick & Nichole Mendoza

Our family favorite! The owners thought of every detail from the beach cart to the kids toys and boogie boards. The patio has an amazing view every morning watching the sun rise. Craig and Erica were so helpful, they were just a call away and answered all our questions. Being a family of 5 it was nice to be able to cook in such a prepared and fully stocked kitchen, She evens has a crock pot with recipe book! That was nice to make a meal in the crock pot have it cook on low and enjoy the day at the beach. The beds are super comfy and the space was plenty. The grounds were beautiful with all the native tropical foliage.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, very pleased our staff was able to assist you when needed to have a wonderful stay!

So much more than expected

Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2016
Review By: Laura

I would definitely recommend this condo. It had more than we expected. It had flashlight with batteries for crab hunting at night on the beach. Beach chairs, toys, cart to roll everything down to the beach. It even has a small cooler to take down also. If you plan to use the tennis courts as my kids did, you will have to bring your own rackets. Beds were comfortable, closets were stocked with hanger, laundry basket, and iron and ironing board. We were able to wash all of our clothes before leaving which made our return home so much nicer. We saved some money by being able to go to the grocery store and cook at the condo. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed including the dish soap. I would love to stay here again for our future trips. Check in and check out was a breeze and easy to communicate with.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Embassy 104

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

AWESOME CONDO

Rating:
Review Date: 09/01/2016
Review By: Tyler Nixon

LOVE THIS PLACE!!! First of all its literally steps away from the beach. Have stayed in many condos in South Padre and the Embassy is one of the closed condos to the beach. We are a small family of 4 and the Embassy suits all our needs. I like how its on the bottom floor so that we can just open the back door and there the beach is, couldn\'t ask for a better view of the ocean. The condo is right in the middle of the strip close to everything, it was very clean inside and the Air Conditioner worked great, that always a plus for me! We have actually already booked this condo again. We highly recommend this place and price is very reasonable.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Teacher Aide

Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2016
Review By: Mayra Long

The condominium was perfect. The interior was very well decorated and furnished, the location was absolutely awesome because of its proximity to the beach, the view from the condo was great as well. Overall, very pleased with the experience and the building. I would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response ()

Mayra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am so happy that you and your family were able to have a great stay with us. Again, thank you for the kind works and we look forward to seeing you on your stay on South Padre Island. Matthew Padre Island Rentals

Embassy 205

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By:

My family loved our stay here. There were six of us and the condo was just the right size. The condo is a corner unit with a great balcony overlooking the ocean. The building is within a couple blocks of the Blue Marlin supermarket, the Grapevine cafe, and a golf cart/scooter/bike rental place. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well-stocked with all the necessary utensils and tools. The management company was friendly and helpful. This condo also seems to be a Pokémon Go nest ... my kids caught a ton of new Pokémon just from the living room!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. The location of this condo is so great for families because so much is just a block or two away and in walking distance. I am happy to hear your kids caught so many Pokémon. We have a lot of friends who play and local business also offer guided segway Pokémon hot spot tours. Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to South Padre Island.

Perfect

Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2016
Review By: Martin Erwin

Felt like a home away from home. The property was very clean and everything was in working order. The location is perfect as there are lots of things to do within walking distance. We loved being right next door to our favorite South Padre Island beach bar! It was awesome to have coffee on the balcony in the mornings while we watched the sunrise. Great property. Book it!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for the amazing review, I am so glad we were able to earn a 5 star review. The great location and amazing balcony are just a few of the things that make this condo so great. Again, thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to South Padre Island.

April 2016

Rating:
Review Date: 04/20/2016
Review By: Ramirez Family

We have stayed in this room four times over the last few years.The view is fantastic and this year the room was upgraded with new flooring, a fresh coat of paint and new decorations . The two bedrooms added new furniture as well as new bedding. The only things that could\'ve made our stay more enjoyable was new bedding and pillows in the master bedroom,the outdoor Jacuzzi jets were not working during our stay.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you have trusted us for the past four years and returned to Padre Island Rentals and this condo. I am sorry that you experienced and issue with the Jacuzzi, the jets have been fixed and are all working now.

Florence I 407

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Great view Average condo

Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2016
Review By: A TripAdvisor Member

The beachfront from the balcony and living room is wonderful. The actual condo is average with old furniture and horrible bed. Our bodies and backs hurt every morning from the bed. Overall, it has everything you need to cook and sleep close to the ocean. It has two adorable twin beds in the hallway if you have children. If the bed was a great bed our rating would have been much higher. We would come back and stay again only if the condo gets a new bed.

Florence II 502

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Beach Retreat

Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2016
Review By: Helen

This was our third trip to the island and our first at this property. We love this location. The building is so close to the beach and is not crowded in this area. The condo was very clean! It had everything we needed for our stay. I love the towel exchange! We will definitely return to this condo on our next trip!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Galleon Bay 605

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Beautifully decorated and great view!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2016
Review By: Aide A

We stayed here 4th of July week and it was perfect! It has EVERYTHING we needed for our stay! And the beds were very comfortable!!!

Beautiful condo with beautiful views of bay and gulf!

Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2016
Review By: Shirley E

We have rented Galleon Bay 605 for the past several winters. The condo is well furnished with comfortable beds. It is located right on the bay with beautiful views of the bay and the gulf from your patio-not to mention the beautiful sunsets. It is well maintained and they are constantly making upgrades to the property. Has a nice pool and hot tub area along with seating on the large bay side deck. It is located close to restaurants and shopping. We wouldn't stay any place else!!! We love this condo and we love South Padre Island!!!

Great Spot on the Bay

Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2014
Review By: Tim D

Beautifully furnished condo with an excellent view of the Bay, both for Sunrise and Sunset. The fishing dock is well lighted for night fishing, the teenage boys spent late nights catching fish! Great location on the bay side, peaceful and quiet accommodations, we plan to return to enjoy #605 for many years to come.

Beautiful condo, too noisey and bedroom windows allow in bright lights from hallways all night long.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2014
Review By: Blessedwon

This was a truly gorgeous condo inside...very well appointed. Pool was clean, but only 2 lounge chairs. Elevator not working one day. Great location on the bay with a fishing dock, too! We won't be back here though due to the building set up. All bedrooms share a wall with an interior hallway that is very bright and extremely loud. Someone talking on ANY floor can be heard echoing throughout the 6 floors of hallways. The bright hallway lights shine in the bedroom windows through the blinds all night long. Not very restful vacation break. Too bad.

Gulfview II 205

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Our stay at Gulfview II 205 was perfect.

Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2017
Review By: Ariel

“Our stay at Gulfview II 205 was perfect. The place was clean and comfortable, with easy access from the parking lot since it's on the second floor next to the elevators. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with cookware to prepare a nice, hot breakfast, complete with a coffee maker and blender. The pool is huge and a short walk from the room. Beach access is just across the parking lot down a sidewalk alley to the left of Schlitterbahn with a beach bar for yummy drinks. :-) The location is on the south end of the island and close to a few good spots like Yummy's and Gabriella's as well as some beach and beer/liquor shops. Padre Island Rentals was a great host, responding quickly to any questions I had. We'll definitely be staying again. :-) ”

Manager Response ()

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to host you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Gulfview II 302

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Good place to stay

Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2016
Review By: Y.E

We really enjoy staying at Gulfview. The location and space is great for the price.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Very lovely

Rating:
Review Date: 04/06/2016
Review By: M.V.A

Very lovely! Nice view of the pool. Nice and clean. However the description mentions a TV in the master bedroom but there isn\'t one. The kitchen with the island was awesome! It\'s very spacious. Loved that it had a porch! Highly recommend!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am so happy we received a 5 star review. The kitchen island is a great, it adds so much room to the kitchen and makes cooking and eating with the family so much more enjoyable. I do not know how there could have been a mix up on the television for the master bedroom, I have had the issues taken care of so it will not happen again. Thank You Padre Island Rentals

Inverness 800

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
Review By: Stefanie

This apartment was cozy and clean. The balcony is very large and the view of the beach and the ocean is excellent. The sleeping accommodations met our needs the location was close and convenient to restaraunts and activities. The rental company staff was courteous and friendly. It we vacation on Padre Island, we would stay here again. We thourougly enjoyed our time.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
Review By: Stefanie

This apartment was cozy and clean. The balcony is very large and the view of the beach and the ocean is excellent. The sleeping accommodations met our needs the location was close and convenient to restaraunts and activities. The rental company staff was courteous and friendly. It we vacation on Padre Island, we would stay here again. We thourougly enjoyed our time.

Manager Response ()

Stefanie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy we were able to earn a 5 star review from you. I am glad you mentioned the balcony, we have enjoyed the beautiful view from this condo and have received such great feed back from our guests about it. Again, thank you for your amazing review and we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You Padre Island Rentals.

Inverness Penthouse 1103

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Inverness Penthouse #1103

Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2016
Review By: Botello Family

Our stay was amazing. The condo has all the amenities needed. The bedrooms are large, kitchen has updated appliances and very roomy and bathrooms have plenty of space with large showers.

Manager Response ()

I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time staying in our condo. The spacious bed rooms and large living area are some of the things we enjoy so much and it is great to hear that you enjoyed them as well. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to South Padre Island. Thank You Padre Island Rentals

Las Marinas 301

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Mr. & Mrs

Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2016
Review By: Martinez

This unit is Awesome. The location is quiet, relaxing and family oriented. This unit is fabulous. It has nice clean furniture, new comfortable mattress for a good night sleep, it has all the amenities you could need for a perfect getaway. It over looks the Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Its only 2 blocks from the beach and only 1 minute drive to Claytons and if you want to do some fishing its perfect.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much tor the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. You mentioned all the amazing things we love about this condo too, the great view, location and easy access to everything on South Padre Island. Again, thank you for the amazing review. Padre Island Rentals.