Padre Island Rentals reviews

See What Others Have To Say!

Reviews are listed by property name and unit number. We invite you to leave us comments about your stay. We and our property owners are always looking to improve.

Acapulco Villa

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Fisheads San Juan River Lodge

Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2016
Review By: Lucia Branning

We love SPI and we love our privacy. This property is perfect. The pool is so awesome and you are a 30 second walk to the beach. The balcony has a view of the ocean. It\'s roomy so everyone is not on top of each other. Beautifully decorated and the AC works great. PI Rentals is the most efficient management co we have ever worked with. Robert and Craig are indispensable to the group. They have a great inventory of properties and we bounce around, but Acapulco Villa is the bomb. I\'m a customer service nut, and Craig Vogel gets it.

Manager Response ()

Lucia, Thank you for the amazing review, I am so happy you and your family had such a great time at our house. Customer service is something we take pride in and it is great when our customers recognize it. Craig and Robert both do an amazing job in leading our reservation department. Thank you Matthew Padre Island Rentals

Acqua Dolce I 1

Total Reviews: 6
Average Rating:

We will definitely come back!!

Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Review By: Julian

Great location!! The place is In a perfect location to everything. Place was clean and perfectly stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Our host made us feel welcomed and was always checking on us to make sure we comfortable. We will definitely come back!!

Acqua Dolce is wonderful for a week of relaxation and fun

Rating:
Review Date: 10/17/2017
Review By: Jane

Acqua Dolce is wonderful for a week of relaxation and fun. It is furnished perfectly and actually looks exactly like the photos on the website. Check-in was flawless, the amenities provided for a week's stay was perfect, and the apartment is very roomy and very clean! We would definitely rent Acqua Dolce again the next time we make a trip to S. Padre Island.

Manager Response ()

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your weeks vacation at the Acqua Dolce 1 and that you found that the condo is well represented by the pictures. Thanks also for mentioning the cleanliness of our place because that is priority 1 for us. Other guests have also mentioned that they love the short walk to the beach as well as the close proximity to shopping, restaurants and activities. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting your next visit to South Padre Island.

nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us

Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2017
Review By: Barbara

This place was very well organized, nicely decorated, and comfortly fit for 7 of us. It was also spacious enough for us to host a nice diinner

Manager Response ()

Thank you Barbara for taking the time so share your review with others. I'm delighted that you found everthing nicely organized and decorated. The Acqua Dolce 1 at least a generous 1100 square feet and is comfortable for groups from 2 to 8 with enough parking for 2 regular size vehicles parked one behind the other in the assigned space. Lets not forget the beach, The beach access is just a couple of minutes walk from our front door.

My parents are still raving about our trip

Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2017
Review By: Takei

We stayed here for the Fourth of July as a gift to my dad and had an amazing time. We were central to everything. Our host was very communicative from the time I booked until we left. It made our stay that much better. There were 5 adults and this was more than enough space. The lower bunk bed is a queen bed which was nice. The pool area was cozy and secluded which we loved. There was a charcoal pit for cooking that we took full advantage of. The condo was great for watching the fireworks show on the fourth since we just walked a block away to the bay side. If we had taken a car it would have been a nightmare. My parents are still raving about our trip and want to go back next year. I would most definitely stay here again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Thanks for sharing about being able to watch the fireworks. In addition to 4th of July, South Padre Island has fireworks all summer long every Thursday and Friday over the bay in front of the entertainment district which is only about 6 blocks from our place so it is easy viewing by just walking a block or two in that direction. So many of our guest also enjoy the easy proximity to restaurants, shopping, not to mention the beach which is less than a block away! Thanks again for sharing your review and we look forward to hosting your return visit to South Padre Island.

Very nice

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Review By: Peggy M

Although the pool was small and the kids love to be in the pool, this was a great place to stay. Had everything we needed and close to shops and restaurants. More importantly just across the street from the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and the beds were comfortable.

Fantastic!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
Review By: LUIS CARLOS GALICIA

Great stay! Very comfortable and definitely something to repeat.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Angelina's Hide-a-way

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Review

Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2016
Review By: Diamond

This house was so nice and clean when we checked in. Very pleased with this house and will be renting again.

Manager Response ()

Diamond, Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad you were please with the house. We hope to see you again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank you Padre Island Rentals

Aquarius 001

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Amazing views of the ocean from every room

Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2015
Review By: where2nextbabe

Absolutely loved this place. There are amazing views from the master suite, one of the bedrooms, and the kitchen/family room. All 4 of these rooms have a balcony off of them with sliding glass doors that lead to balconies. We could watch the sunrise from the master bed or in the 2nd bedroom also. Stunning!! The 3rd bedroom however did not have a window at all. Check in was down the street a few blocks. We were in and out in a matter of minutes. When we arrived at the Aquarius complex I was a little worried. It is very plain and the lobby was barley big enough for 4 adults and our luggage. There are 2 elevators and they were always quick. I never felt like we were waiting forever. When we entered the condo the views just blew me away. When I looked on line at this place it never really stated that it had views from all the rooms. The condo itself is a little tattered, but still a nice place. Most of the blinds that cover the large sliding glass doors have missing slats and/or are broken so it is hard to close them. Why do you want to close them? Just when the sun is rising. If your not outside on the balcony watching it, the sun just beams into the kitchen/family room. After about 2 hours you can leave them open the rest of the day and enjoy the views. The carpet in all the bedrooms are well worn and stained. They were however vacuumed. There was a days worth of supplies which included toilet paper, paper towels, liquid soap for the kitchen and a small bar of soap for each bathroom. The bathrooms were clean. Stocked with our bath towels. Another item they had was a blow dryer in each bathroom. Other rentals I have been to often do not provide blow dyers. There were a few things that I thought could make this place even better. There were only 2 chairs on the balcony. There are 4 large balcony's and the place sleeps 8. I would think you would at least have 2 chairs on each balcony. We are there to enjoy the outside too. The lighting at night is VERY dim in all the rooms. We found extra pillows but no pillow cases, there isn't an ice maker, and there is no broom or vacuum if you have sand or anything else you would like to sweep up. You can pay for a cleaning person to come during the week if you want. The other thing is there is not any places to hang beach towels or swimsuits to dry. You are not allowed to hang them on the balcony. The kitchen only had 7 forks. If you used any forks in the morning you had to clean them if you needed them for dinner. We did not use the sofa bed, but the sofa itself was torn. We had trouble getting hot water in the mornings on Saturday and Sunday. The rest of the week it was fine, but we were mainly showering at night those days. The complex itself is nice. The parking lot is gated and so is the entrance going to the beach. There is laundry available on the main floor. The pool and hot tub seemed to be in great condition and well maintained. There is a restroom on the main floor so you do not need to go all the way up to the 10th floor if you are at the pool or beach. We only used the pool once because we stayed out at the beach. There is a place when you come in from the beach to wash off yourself and your items. The beach in front of this property is beautiful and not crowded. There are no huge hotels or complexes next door so the beach stayed fairly empty. There was a guy who rents chairs and umbrellas on the beach. We didn't ask how much because they were pretty dirty. We went to one of the souvenir shops, bought an umbrella and two chairs. Then we also had the two chairs for the balcony too! The complex also has B.B.Q. pits. We used it one night. By the time 6 pm rolled around all the pits werel being used. So if you plan on a B.B.Q. you might want to start early. Then other nights no one used them. On a side note, there is a Blue Marlin (I.G.A.) grocery store very close in proximity to this condo. However it is very expensive and limited on choices. Take an extra 10 minutes and drive over the bridge to the Wal-Mart grocery store. The prices were much more reasonable and a much larger selection available. The complex was very relaxing and family friendly. We never heard our neighbors. When we would walk by the pool on our way to the beach it was never crowded. A family or two enjoying the pool or hot tub. Always plenty of chairs available. We really enjoyed our week at this place. It was comfortable with views that were just endless. My two twenty something's and my husband also loved staying here. If you love great views, beautiful beaches,a quiet complex,and amazing sunrises this place is for you!

Aquarius 207

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Very good condition and very clean

Rating:
Review Date: 11/21/2017
Review By: Jesus

Property was clean and in very good conditions ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I'm used to spend my vacations in SPI, as usual properties at Aquarius are in a very good conditions and very clean, I expect to go back in 2018. I strongly recommend to anybody that is looking for having a good time at the beach considers SPI as a great option to stay.

Aquarius 302

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Beautiful View

Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2017
Review By: Becks

Loved it! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Great privacy and excellent location. Cute decor and very comfy atmosphere. Perfect distance from the beach. Beautiful view!

Manager Response ()

Becks, thank you for this great 5 star review, I am so happy you had such a great stay. The unique cute decor is a great touch and I am glad you liked it. Being right on the beach with an amazing view, I have to agree with you, it is the perfect distance from the beach. Again, thank you for this amazing review, we look forward to hosing you on your next trip to South Padre Island.

We love #302!!!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Review By: Lupe & Kristi Olivares

We stayed in this unit on our honeymoon back in September 2012 and we absolutely fell in love with it! We love the decor and furnishings and all the extra little details included! We loved it so much that we\'ve been back several times and plan to keep going back at least once a year! Thank you for sharing this beautiful place and making feel like home away from home!

Manager Response ()

Lupe & Kristi Thank you so much for this amazing review, I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us that you have continued to return. It is reviews like this that we know we need to keep working hard for our guests because you do appreciate everything we do. Again, thank you and we hope to see you this year and for many more to come.

Aquarius 303

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Great

Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2017
Review By: Cynthia

We had a great a experience. Everything is true to the pictures.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Aquarius 306

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome experience

Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Review By: Rosalina Arevalo

It was such an awesome experience. The place was clean when we arrived and the staff was amazing and helpful. The bedrooms were comfortable and sofa sleeper as well. The kitchen was prepared with dishes, pots and pans and everything that you might need to cook. The apartment is on the beachfront and you have a beautiful view from your balcony of the beach and pool. The place was so quiet and I enjoyed relaxing with my family by the pool. I will definitely consider coming back to 306.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 405

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Awesome views

Rating:
Review Date: 05/28/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Beautiful ocean views! Great location to walk to different resraunts. Friendly staff and easy check in. We would definitely visit again

Aquarius 503

Total Reviews: 4
Average Rating:

Just like the pictures, perfect!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/16/2017
Review By: Shanna

The property was all we as a family of 6 needed. The beach was better outside the condo that the other beaches we visited on the island. We were very pleased!

Manager Response ()

Thank you for choosing Padre Island Rentals for your vacation on South Padre Island, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am glad your family of 6 had everything you needed. The beach right in front of Aquarius is great, the way the buildings are set up the beach is never over crowded so it stays so well maintained. I am so happy you and your family had such a great time, we look forward to hosting you all again on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Amazing view, comfortable.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2017
Review By: PackBjamin

I took my family to South Padre for a workcation. The amazing view of the ocean made the work easy, I could keep track of my wife and kids having fun on the beach, and we had fun during the night and weekends! The kitchen was fully stocked with pans and dishes. The internet connection was DSL, but worked well. We had some difficulty logging in to wifi, but the owner was helpful within minutes (wifi network/password is on the router next to the cupboard). Padre Island Rentals was easy to work with, and was staffed 24/7. Nice, because we arrived at midnight. The children's room had 2 bunk beds up top, with a double bed underneath. You could easily sleep a family of 4 in the children's bedroom alone. The pullout bed wasn't comfortable (it's rare they are), but wasn't needed. The building had 4 large charcoal grills, but with the wind, I recommend lighter fluid. The building was staffed and clean, and had an outdoor shower to wash off the sand, jacuzzi, pool, rec room with ping pong, laundromat, and parking. I recommend renting this unit!

" Perfect family get away"

Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

The location and view is amazing! Beach is a few steps away. Condo was clean and neat. Wonderful outdoor space with pool, hot tub, and picnic area. Close to all local restaurants and shops. The only downfall was that wifi was not available or fixed during our stay. We'll visit again!!!

Spectacular Views and Very Clean!

Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2016
Review By: Tim

We are a family of three, and we have stayed in this condominium two years in a row. The condo is renovated and the decor is updated. The views cannot be beat, and everyone at the complex is very friendly. We have never had any issues with the unit, parking is very easy, the unit had its own accessible wifi, and the furnishings were very comfortable. I would stay in this unit again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 506

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Love staying at Aquarius.

Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2016
Review By: Valerie M

SPI rentals and Aquarius are always where we stay when we come to South Padre. I love that the owners of this unit took down the wall between the living room and the master bedroom. It was awesome to wake up to the view of the gulf. We appreciated the flat screen TV's, which worked with our phones for music and streaming. The lack of internet was frustrating. We would have paid extra, if that option were available. A new mattress and some minor repairs would have given this room 5 stars.

Aquarius 602

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Needs update

Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

The location was great. The apartment needed a serious update, although it was clean. Could use more utensils in the kitchen. View is fantastic. I would recommend the area to anyone..... peace and quiet.

Aquarius 706

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Aquarius 706

Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2017
Review By: Sherri

Affordable two bedroom / 2 bathroom condo. The beds were comfortable. The condo was clean. Perfect size for two adults with teenagers. The refrigerator was not working when we got there. We contacted rental company and it was fixed within an hour. Beach access on property and beach chair rental right there. We also enjoyed the pool for evening swims. It was also kept clean. If you are looking for a nice clean property, this is perfect. Not the largest space but we were there for the beach (great view of beach and pool from balcony). Also, friendly staff at condo and rental company.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Aquarius 706

Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2016
Review By: M Thomas

This was a very nice condo. It was completely renovated. It was very modern and it was very clean. It had 2 full bathrooms. The 2nd bathroom was a lot smaller than the main bathroom. It worked out great for me and my husband. Nice view of the ocean. We would stay in this condo again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Aquarius 804

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Short walking distance.

Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2016
Review By: Charee

The walking distance to the beach is short and sweet which is great. However, the bathroom in this unit leaves much to be desired. A rusty ceiling and peeling paint on the walls made showering and using the facilities uncomfortable. No one slept well as the beds were terrible. We actually considered using sleeper sofa instead. The view from the balcony is amazing but we never really used it because there was no real furniture to sit and enjoy watching the ocean and passers by. The location of the property is fabulous and we would definitely stay at this property again...but not this unit. I\'m sure there are better kept units to choose from.

Manager Response ()

Charee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am happy to let you and our future guests know that the restroom has been thoroughly cleaned and repainted, and we have replaced the balcony furniture. I am sure on you next visit we will get a perfect 5 star review. The mattress is a hotel firm mattress, we understand that personal preferences may be different so we are always able to assist our guests by adding a mattress topper to make sure you have a great night sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Aquarius 807

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great condo

Rating:
Review Date: 11/20/2017
Review By: Roger

We stayed in Aquarius #807. Great condo, and has wonderful views. We loved every minute. We will definitely be back!

Manager Response ()

Thank you Rodger for this great 5 star review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am glad to see you mentioned the wonderful views, that is what we love about this condo. 807 has such a spacious and long balcony and make the view so unique. Again, thank you for this review, I am so happy to see that you will return to our condo.

Beautiful honeymoon!

Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

My husband and I loved our stay at the Aquarius! The condo was clean and comfortable and had AMAZING balcony views of the ocean and the island! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We are already planning our next trip and we will absolutely book the same place for our next visit.

Bahia Mar 175

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Enjoyed our stay immensly!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/11/2017
Review By: Teresa Preston

Great location. close to beach. Very nice to be able to see tide come in from condo. Walking distance to many Island activities.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 180

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2016
Review By: Sandra

this location was awesome, very clean and comfortable.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a awesome stay!

Bahia Mar 376

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

wonderful experience

Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2015
Review By: jeaniec4

I just spent 3 nights at Bahia Mar #376 with my adult children and 9 mo. old granddaughter. It was our very first time on the island Ever! I loved the location. The beach was literally RIGHT there! We could view it from the balcony or take a short walk out the door to the beach, pool, or sit on the provided deck with patio furniture right at the ocean's edge!! The facility was great, the condo was great. It was clean, comfy and cozy, with nice furniture and decor. There were a few minor issues, like the clogged bathtub drain, which we pulled a wad of hair out of it upon the first use, to make it drain, (and we ALL have short hair, plus it was the 1st use), so... One of the toilets took a long time to flush, but it worked. The carpet was a bit aged and had some stains, which I'm sure they will replace one day, but not gross or anything. There was a piece of tile propped up behind the kitchen trash can at the end of the kitchen bar, which I feel like they should glue back in place or remove it altogether, but it was out of sight and didn't bother us any, so... We were not looking for a PERFECT indoor place, since we had planned to stay outdoors most of the time. Just a really NICE one and we were happy with what we got. Booking and check-in were super easy. The staff was really nice and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again, or even the exact same condo for that matter.

Bahia Mar 474

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Bahia Mar

Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2017
Review By: Audreyanna

We loved it!!

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Bahia Mar 655

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Nice, but some issues that will stop me from booking again

Rating:
Review Date: 06/28/2017
Review By: Stephanie N

The condo was clean and nice enough. Booking easy, but you must pay 100% upfront. Management seemed attentive. Nice pool, nice beach. A few things were broken: chair seat bent, soap holders in the shower completely ripped out, big holes in the shower and leaked all over the floor (but maintenance came quickly- twice), and old furniture. Washer/dryer combo tiny and takes 3 hours for 1 small load. You must wear a wristband your entire stay. It's not comfortable and scratches you all the time. Other negative was the towel exchange. You must take your towels/linen several blocks down the road, and only between 11 am - 3 pm (best beach time IMO) to trade out for fresh ones. Big time hassle.

Truly a hidden gem

Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2016
Review By: Amy

We went to South Padre for a running festival and expected to stay in a hotel, as usual. But, the hotels in the area were less-than-stellar. So, we decided to browse listings in the area and found this property. For about the same overall cost as the hotel would have been, we were able to enjoy a very nice stay in a private condo on the beach with all the amenities. About this property: This is a very comfortable, clean, and spacious condo located on the beach. But, maybe the best thing about this place is the sense of having your own private slice of the beach. There is a very large private deck/boardwalk next to the beach that is furnished with various sitting areas (lounge chairs, tables, sofas, umbrellas, etc). My wife and I probably enjoyed this space most of all. This is a great place to enjoy morning coffee and evening cocktails, if you are so inclined. Near the deck area there is a very nice swimming pool and hot tub with beach views, as well. My teenage and young adult children preferred this area. The living space is a two bedroom / two bath apartment complete with separate decks for each bedroom. There is a common living room, kitchen, and dining area. The kitchen is setup with all the necessary items for cooking and cleaning. Overall, the place was immaculate and inviting when we arrived. It was nice to have separate living areas for the parents and older children. The apartment decks are spacious, but the ocean view is limited as the apartment sits behind other units. There is an ocean view from one end of the master bedroom deck, but otherwise the view is obstructed by other units. That being said, the landscaping on the property is very well manicured and easy look at while on the deck. A wrist band and parking permit are required for entrance to the grounds. This is monitored closely by onsite security. You never have to worry about stolen items, vandalism, or overcrowding of pool/deck areas. You rarely get this relaxing sense of security and privacy at a hotel. As far as activities and attractions go, there are countless things to do and places to go on South Padre; many of which are within walking distance of this property. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to a friend.

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for the great review, I am so happy we were able to provide you with a 5 start stay for your stay. The value our condos offer for about the same overall cost of a hotel, as you mentioned, is one of the great benefits so many of our guests have mentioned as well. All the additional space in a condo along with the beautiful grounds and great security are exactly what we also love about this condo. I am so happy we were able to share our condo with you, we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You Padre Island Rentals

Bahia Mar 985

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great place to stay!

Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Review By: Rosario Lowery

While unit 985 is farthest from the beach, the short walk was through a beautiful oasis and pleasant views of both pools. The beds were soft and comfortable and the place was big enough for the entire family. The sun deck between the beach and the pool was a definite plus! Looking forward to the next stay :)

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Fun in the sun--pool/beach, pet friendly!

Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2017
Review By: A FlipKey verified reviewer

Unit 985, is farthest from the beach +3rd fl; only able bodied guests; good exercise, though, to tone your legs, The furniture is good, beds comfortable, two large pools to choose from. It's great to rent an awning and lounge chairs for the beach--they put them up daily at time desired.

Beach House I 203

Total Reviews: 1
Average Rating:

Ron

Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Review By: Ron Smith

We had a great stay in this condo, was nice and comfy. Enjoyed the great view of the beach, close to restaurants and attractions.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Beach View 210

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Great place

Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2017
Review By: Daniel

This is our second time to stay in the unit and we love it. Our family of four loved it. It\'s very roomy and across the street for the beach access

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Ms.

Rating:
Review Date: 05/12/2016
Review By: Jenny Dunn

Very cozy and well kept property. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

Manager Response ()

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad we were able to provide you with a 5 star stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to South Padre Island. Thank You, Padre Island Rentals.

Beach View 304

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Fun at the Beach

Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Review By: BRIAN G

Great condo for the price and everything you need to enjoy your little piece of heaven on earth. The condo for my part was well furnished and having a washer and dryer was a nice bonus especially with two kids. Wifi was thankfully strong enough to keep multiple devices connected and everyone happy. Beach access while not direct means just crossing the street and there you are. Area restaurants and grocery stores are mere minutes away. Having the wife ask if we could extend our stay next year is all the approval I need.

Nice beach view

Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2016
Review By: wesus365

The condo is located across the street from a beach access. It is adequatly furnished and clean. The kitchen is nice, but not very well equipped (mismatched china, cheap silverware). Since the condo is for 6 peolple, there should be more than 6 plates. Small pool. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Ocean view, but ste balcony faces the street which can be noisy at night.

Great Family Stay

Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2016
Review By: Michelle H.

Very quiet complex & a short walk to the beach! Very clean condo with all the necessary amenities. Views of the ocean are still nice and location is central to the island. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Dream Catcher

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

We LOVED our stay

Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2017
Review By: Dana

We LOVED our stay at Dream Catcher! We stayed for 6 days with 5 people total in the house and one toddler for the week of our wedding. Everything was so stressful for the week and this place was the one thing that posed absolutely no issues! I asked Padre Island Rentals if we could check in early because 4 pm was going to be hard to do for us with a 2 year old who gets cranky for his nap at 12. We arrived at the island and were able to get in just before 12. The amount of space inside is tremendous! It looks much smaller from the outside than it actually is! We could have easily fit more people comfortably! The pool and hot tub were perfect all day and at night since it was hard to get to the beach with how busy we were, but it's certainly not a hard trip to make at less than half a block away!! The pool can be heated and gets really warm. It's super nice because he has instructions on the wall of how to switch the heat from the hot tub to the pool. We would heat the hot tub at night and pool during the day. The sunset was beautiful at night out the front as well. We were able to use the grill for some easy hot dogs with all of the fixings. We were also able to walk to our fave local spot, Wanna Wanna. It was such a comfortable space to hang out, we really did feel at home! We talked about how nice it would be to live in! This is the nicest most stress free stay I have had with any Vacation Rental. Would love to make it an annual thing!”

Manager Response ()

Dana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group. I am so glad to hear the house worked out so well for you during your stressful but joyful week. I hope I have the opportunity to host you and your group again. Thank You

Dreamcatcher

Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2016
Review By: Nancy Cardona

Fell in love with this rental! Super clean, nicely decorated and the pool was beautiful! Overall great stay.

Manager Response ()

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the feedback. Happy you had a great stay!

Edgewater 207

Total Reviews: 3
Average Rating:

Amazing views

Rating:
Review Date: 11/07/2017
Review By: Valerie

One of my favorite condos. We always enjoy staying here as it is breathtaking with amazing views. Absolutely love this condo. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Manager Response ()

Thank you for leaving this great review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am so glad you mentioned the breathtaking view, that is one of the reasons we love this condo so much. I am happy that you have had such a great time renting with Padre Island Rentals and this amazing condo that you return to vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next vacation to South Padre Island.

Perfect Locaton and lovely abode for a long weekend!

Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2017
Review By: Nicole

This is the third year our immediate family has relaxed on SPI at this condo. It is clean, has a quick access to beach, and a heated pool! Rain (we had one day of it and enjoyed cards indoors) or shine (beach afternoon), it was terrific! Checking in and out is easy! We recommend this condo highly!!

We loved this property and really enjoyed our stay!

Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2017
Review By: Brittny

We had a great time during our stay! The condo was clean, well maintained, and secure. We loved the view from the windows and balcony, and easy walking access to the beach. I would definitely recommend this property to friends, and would stay there again myself. The only negative for me was the master bed was, in my opinion, quite uncomfortable

Edgewater 402

Total Reviews: 2
Average Rating:

Property is secure and well maintained ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rating:
Review Date: 10/30/2017
Review By: Cassandra

This condo was fully equipped with everything you will need. May need dish liquid for longer stays and washing detergent. Pictures are just as they are represented. Did not use sleeper. The bar area has a mini frig/refrig. Heavy duty pots and cooking utensils. Only issue is there is not 24 hr people on duty during off season. Sent email to request late checkout and did not get a response. Made TC to office and was told we could checkout at 11 30 since owners were checking in that day but website indicated that condo was available. We did not need the time and checked out timely. Would stay at this property again

Manager Response ()

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 star review, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I am so glad you mentioned that the picture are an accurate representation of the condo, we do our best to represent condos accurately so you know exactly what to expect. I am sorry if we missed your email asking for the late check out, our company inbox goes to our management team and not our 24 hour front desk that is always available to take your calls and answer any questions. Like you mentioned, when you called we were available to assist you. I am sorry we did not get to extend out your stay since we had a reservation coming in that day. It was a beautiful day on South Padre Island and wish we could have offered you more time to enjoy the beach. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit to South Padre Island.

Amazing Beach Front Vacation Rental

Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2017
Review By: Amy

Our family spent 5 wonderful days at this beach front condo. It was immaculately clean and well furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a quick lunch or family dinner. Open the balcony doors and listen to the rolling waves and gaze upon the clear water! The beach is just a few steps away so enjoy sunrise strolls or an all day beach party. If you enjoy relaxing by the pool they have that too! You are close to stores and resturants and many island adventures. This facility is safety patrolled at night and is gated for your family\'s safety. You will not be disappointed!!!

Manager Response ()

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with Padre island rentals!

Edgewater 403

Total Reviews: 8
Average Rating:

Wonderful condo

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Angela

Once again we enjoyde a\" girl\'s weekend\" here. Thank you for the use of your wonderful condo: my mom and dad stayed her in the fall and loved it to. We look forward to our return next year!

Our week has been great!

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: John

This was our second summer to spend in Edgewater 403. Again, we had a great time here. We love the convenience of cooking our meals here and enjoying them here. Thanks for providing us with a wonderful place to stay. Our week has been great.

This is the first time we have rented a condo

Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Review By: Patricia

Thank you for providing us with such a beautiful condo. We hae been coming down to South Padre Island for 14 years and this is the first time we have rented a condo and we loved it.